Description

Transforming Narratives is a ground-breaking three-year project to establish Birmingham as a leading international centre for contemporary Pakistani and Bangladeshi arts, for the mutual benefit of Birmingham and cities in Pakistan and Bangladesh. It is managed by Culture Central, supported by Arts Council England and delivered in association with The British Council.

The project brings together artists and cultural organisations from across artforms, who are located in Birmingham or cities in Pakistan and Bangladesh. Transforming Narratives allows for new ideas and artistic practices to be shared, leading to the creation of new work that will give previously unheard voices an international platform. 

Eligibility

Grants of up to £4000 are on offer to enable creative and cultural practitioners in Birmingham, Pakistan and Bangladesh to make connections and work collaboratively using digital technology. Applicants may choose to offer an artistic response or acknowledgement of the current global pandemic and its implications across the globe, or can make work inspired by any other topic of interest.

How to Apply

The closing date for applications is Friday 19 June at 10pm (Bangladesh), 5pm (UK) and 9pm (Pakistan).

Support will be offered to applicants who wish to be introduced to potential collaborators. Successful projects will become part of the Transforming Narratives artistic programme.

Download the application form given below, fill it in and send it to transformingnarratives@culturecentral.co.uk 

Deadline: Friday 19 June at 10pm (Bangladesh)

Full guidelines and the application form can be found at https://www.transformingnarratives.com/digital_collaborative_grants